(tent. title) Light the gas

Phase 1 ~ Lovebombing

She walks in eyes down carrying the weight of the day on her

He spots her coming, eyes targeted like a heat seeking missile, through a crowded room, avoiding sound barriers and windows his hand is clinched

To her it looks like protection and tension

Swathing her in enough kindness to dress her for life

Her pragmatism could not defeat his magnetism to her weakness

He pulls the pin and every layer a compliment of warmth and reassurance that at first sight?  She was…

His soulmate

Her soul he’d own for every layer made her the prettiest bag lady

A sight to behold and she would carry every stitch with pride

She wore enough to cover a clothes wrack in Macy’s

Shirts and blouses a bedazzlement with lines such as

“The stars could not be brighter above your eyes.”

A blush and eyes flutter reflecting like strobe lights off of a disco ball the truth is sought

Hidden behind his smile but under his breath a venom is brewing to be released with a kiss

He never kissed in this way and everything that was for her was for him

Everything was different with her like seeing snow for the first time

Life was THAT refreshing

He never loved in this way, or has he?

That was love for her 

KonciouSLea Written ©

About KonciouSLea

I'm KonciouSLea (Kenya Smith). I am a writer, spoken word poet and lover of all that is good and different. I love to write poetry and compete in slam competitions. I had 3 poems published in 2013 with Black Magnolias a Literary Journal. I have a plan for a series of childrens books (one already published under my gov name), and a couple of books of poetry (or more). You can find me on Facebook, here, Youtube and Fastpencil, Twitter, Instagram, Google+...and um maybe elsewhere. The title of my book of poetry (in the works) is Life in this Leather Jacket KonciouSLea Written. I hope you enjoy all that I have to give...as much as I love to give it. You will find that my work is about my life and all that I encounter. If there is anything that I've penned that you would like to share please do so, but let me know...it makes me feel good. I'm working on changing the tone of poetry to some degree. Not all is doom and gloom in my life...anymore, however it has been. Enjoy. Peace. View all posts by KonciouSLea

Leave a comment