Dreads and Reverse PsyVictory

My Locks

Be bushy wild

Shaggy lively cocky

The mirror greets me “What’s up dread?”

Swag on

KonciouSLea written & Locked ©

5/30 NaPoWriMo 2013

I was in a conversation today & decided to do two cinquains.  I live to encourage people & love to be encouraged.  Sometimes It’s one sided & that’s o.k.  You know in life when you feel like giving up you just need one last good swing of faith to get through.  This butterfly cinquain is dedicated to those who don’t quit.  Stay strong.  Peace

Reverse PsyVictory

“You win”

is what’s said when

one becomes overwhelmed.

Cylinder blocks weigh your punches,

you swing.

Cylinder blocks weigh your punches

Overwhelmed becomes one

Last good swing

“You win.”

KonciouSLea written for those who feel like giving up. . . .don’t ©

5/30 NaPoWriMo 2013

About KonciouSLea

I'm KonciouSLea (Kenya Smith). I am a writer, spoken word poet and lover of all that is good and different. I love to write poetry and compete in slam competitions. I had 3 poems published in 2013 with Black Magnolias a Literary Journal. I have a plan for a series of childrens books (one already published under my gov name), and a couple of books of poetry (or more). You can find me on Facebook, here, Youtube and Fastpencil, Twitter, Instagram, Google+...and um maybe elsewhere. The title of my book of poetry (in the works) is Life in this Leather Jacket KonciouSLea Written. I hope you enjoy all that I have to give...as much as I love to give it. You will find that my work is about my life and all that I encounter. If there is anything that I've penned that you would like to share please do so, but let me know...it makes me feel good. I'm working on changing the tone of poetry to some degree. Not all is doom and gloom in my life...anymore, however it has been. Enjoy. Peace. View all posts by KonciouSLea

4 responses to “Dreads and Reverse PsyVictory

Leave a comment