Jacked Inventions

The kind of warmth that makes you want to take your shirt off

Rays hot enough to darken your skin

On the hottest summer day one can cook an egg on a sidewalk

I invented the. . . .

FUN in my sons voice while making up words for Curious George

The Mallet Jerry used to hit Tom in the head

Where’s the kid with the cutest voice to read this

I invented him or her

How do I say this without coming off as (a) God?

I invented good feelings

Like ejaculation

Laughter

That g-force feeling from roller coasters

I invented teddy bears won at carnivals and the smell of funnel cake there

Foot massages

Lazer hair removal

I invented funny Super Bowl commercials

“….keep ya hands off my mama.  Keep ya hands off my Dorito’s.”

I now invented the doubt in your mind

I can dream too. . . .can’t I?

KonciouSLea Written with lies

2/30 NaPoWriMo 2013 ©

About KonciouSLea

I'm KonciouSLea (Kenya Smith). I am a writer, spoken word poet and lover of all that is good and different. I love to write poetry and compete in slam competitions. I had 3 poems published in 2013 with Black Magnolias a Literary Journal. I have a plan for a series of childrens books (one already published under my gov name), and a couple of books of poetry (or more). You can find me on Facebook, here, Youtube and Fastpencil, Twitter, Instagram, Google+...and um maybe elsewhere. The title of my book of poetry (in the works) is Life in this Leather Jacket KonciouSLea Written. I hope you enjoy all that I have to give...as much as I love to give it. You will find that my work is about my life and all that I encounter. If there is anything that I've penned that you would like to share please do so, but let me know...it makes me feel good. I'm working on changing the tone of poetry to some degree. Not all is doom and gloom in my life...anymore, however it has been. Enjoy. Peace. View all posts by KonciouSLea

2 responses to “Jacked Inventions

Leave a comment